Adult Paddling Lessons

Gradient
adultes_edited.jpg

The members of the Adult Section meet every Saturday.   A first group practices for leisure and trains to participate in marathons; it is an opportunity to relax and share moments of conviviality. The second group maintains a competitive level, whether in road racing, downhill or slalom.

MARATHON

On a course of 12 to 35 km, the athlete develops his endurance and maintains an effort over time. On some circuits, he may have to leave his boat at the end of each lap, run a few hundred meters while carrying his boat, before embarking on another lap.

HOURS

Tuesday, from 6 p.m. to 8 p.m.
Saturday, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.

PRACTICE PLACE
Base Nautique Ado and Mad Tesnière, in Périgueux

GOALS

Have fun with an outdoor sports activity

Take part in some rabaska marathons

Keep in shape, practice alone or in a team

ADDITIONAL SPORTS ACTIVITIES

Coaches combine disciplines to improve performance.

Athletics,_London_2012.png
Swimming,_London_2012.png

Cathy, 63 years old

Club member
since 2015

THE WORD TO MEMBERS

TESTIMONY

Since I arrived at the club, I have been practicing canoeing in the Adults Section. I made lots of people there. I really appreciate the synergy and the atmosphere in the group. I loved taking part in sporting gatherings, such as the Vogalonga Challenge in Venice for which I was an accompanist.

Section  Adultes

Gradient
adultes_edited.jpg

Les membres de la Section Adultes se donnent rendez-vous tous les samedis. Un premier groupe pratique pour le loisir et s'entraîne pour participer à des marathons ; c'est l'occasion de se détendre et de partager  des moments de convivialité. Le deuxième groupe maintient un niveau de compétiteur, aussi bien en course en ligne, en descente ou en slalom.

MARATHON

Sur un parcours de 12 à 35 km, l'athlète développe son endurance et maintient un effort dans la durée. Sur certains circuits, il peut être amené à quitter son embarcation à la fin de chaque tour, courir sur quelques centaines de mètres en portant son bateau, avant d'embarquer pour un autre tour.

HORAIRES

Mardi, de 18h à 20h
Samedi, de 10h à 12h

LIEU DE PRATIQUE
Base Nautique Ado et Mad Tesnière, à Périgueux

OBJECTIFS

✓ Se faire plaisir avec une activité sportive de plein air

✓ Participer à certains marathons en rabaska

✓ Se maintenir en forme, pratiquer seul ou en équipage

ACTIVITÉS SPORTIVES COMPLÉMENTAIRES

Les entraîneurs couplent les disciplines pour gagner en performance.

Athletics,_London_2012.png
Swimming,_London_2012.png

Cathy, 63 ans

Adhérente au club
depuis 2015

LA PAROLE AUx ADHÉRENTS

TÉMOIGNAGE

Depuis que je suis arrivé au club, je pratique le canoë dans la Section Adultes. J'y ai fait plein de rencontres. J'apprécie vraiment la synergie et l'ambiance dans le groupe. J'ai adoré participer à des rassemblements sportifs, comme le Défi Vogalonga à Venise pour lequel j'ai été accompagnatrice.